Trying to Find a Balance

Dusts off the blog. Hey there!

Sorry it’s been a bit but things have been hectic. My kid is almost nine months old, I’m just finishing my first month of college and I’m writing for a website. Life is sort of everywhere right now, which is surprisingly for an unemployed person to say.

But that’s why I’m here. I’m worried. I’m going to college and I’m writing at the site because it’s what I want to go with my life. It’s the direction I want in the hopes I can finally be the writer I want to be.

But at the same time, I have a life. I have a wife, I have a kid. Both are awesome. But I get worried because my computer is at a desk, it’s isolated. When I’m doing school work or writing for the site, it’s time that I’m not with my wife and kid.

To be successful, I know I need to write a ton. Just constant writing. Assignments for one, reviews for the other. But to be a good parent and a good husband I need to be away from the computer as well.

I want all four. I want to be a good dad. I want to be a good husband. I want to be a successful writer.

But I’m worried that in my struggle to keep all four aspects of my life happy, I’m going to fail at each one equally.

Advice from the peanut gallery?

Leave a Reply

